My cornfield school

           

          I go to school at McDowell Middle School, which is in the Logan Elm School District. Our first day of the new school year is August 20. So I’m in 7th grade.

         Our school year is split up into four sections. Each section is nine weeks. So, at the end of every nine weeks we get our final grades. In the middle of every nine weeks we have an interim. That means that if you have any D’s or F’s, they send that out to you can do better at the end of the nine weeks. 

          We also have semesters. A semester is two nine weeks. That’s when we might change classes. For me, I have art for the first semester and  technology the second. So far, I have nine weeks, which are then split up into semesters. 

          We get a certain number of breaks each year. During the first semester we have the Pumpkin Show break. That is just our area that does that. It’s a show/festival thing that happens every year. The next one we have is in the second nine weeks. That’s our Thanksgiving break. We get it for four days. That’s our main one for the second nine weeks. Our big break is for Christmas and New Years. That one is a couple weeks. And it also starts the second semester. For the third and fourth nine weeks, our main break is Easter. That’s pretty much all that we have for the second semester. And at the end of the fourth nine weeks we get a break for a couple of months, and then we start our new school year.

           I hope you’ve liked learning about my school. And comment on my blog to let me know what your school is like.

      

One thought on “My cornfield school

  1. No way! My school is also like this. You are a very cool person. By the way, I think a good nickname for you is Mary Higgins Clark. Thank you for writing this!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *